Reconstructed in 1938, the church is home to paintings and images from the 17th century and 18th century, transferred here from the now-extinct La Victoria Convent in Estepa, including the image of the patron saint of the town.
The church has three naves separated by pillars and a chapel attached to the right side. Several modern images are revered inside, the exception being a bust of an 18th century Virgin Mary on the high altar. The altarpiece consists of a bench, a niche between estipites and finish. It is decorated with thistles in the style of the second third of the 18th century.
The Sacristy holds several interesting paintings, including a Crucified Christ (c. 1700) and a San Diego de Alcalá, from the first half of the 17th century. The temple also boasts gold and silverwork from the 18th and 19th centuries.