This is an early 18th-century chapel. The Chapel is built in masonry, brick and wood, with a rectangular floor plan, plain walls and roofed by a wooden trough structure, forming its only nave, with the altar at the far end. It also has a lateral sacristy.
The façade is in the style of the popular religious architecture of the sierra. A plain front topped by a gabled cornice contains a simple doorway consisting of a semicircular arch on two stonework pilasters with a round window over it. The whole chapel is whitewashed. On the right side and perpendicular to the facade is the belfry. It is built of exposed brick and has two sections, the lower one with a semicircular arch framed by lateral pilasters, and a second section with a pediment supported by another small semicircular arch.
The surviving chattels include the 18th century altarpiece. The original religious images were destroyed in the civil war. After the war, in 1942, the image of Nuestra Señora de la Encarnación, the work of the Sevillian artist Antonio Illanes, was acquired, and after that the image of the Santo Patriarca, made by the Catalan Religious Art workshops in Olot.
It has great cultural value as one of the town's unique religious buildings of historical and architectural interest.