Utrera’s Chapel of Our Lady of Carmen belongs to the Salesian School, the oldest of the congregation in Spain (1881).
The former residence of Otto Engelhardt is named Villa Chaboya after the hill on whose slopes it stands.
This building was also known as the “House of the Seven Balconies”.
Situated in the Plaza de Santiago, it has a beautiful carved stone Renaissance-style portal crowned by a triangular pediment with a 16th-century stone coat-of-arms.
The Ceramics Centre of Triana (CCT) is the materialisation of a municipal project designed to preserve the memory of one of the last ceramic factories that in operation in Seville until very recently.
The purpose of the Carmen Coronada Library Marian Museum of the Convent of Santo Ángel in Seville is to showcase the great Conventual Library, which contains around 8,000 books from the 16th century to the present day. It is one of the hidden jewels of the town of Seville and was inaugurated in 2016.
The Plaza de España, of about 50,000 square metres, is located at the north-east end of the Maria Luisa Park. It was built by the architect Aníbal González between 1914 and 1929 on the occasion of the 1929 Ibero-American Exhibition. Today it is one of the most emblematic places in Seville and one of the greatest exponents of regionalist architecture.
The Plaza América is in the María Luisa Park and was designed and directed by the architect Aníbal González y Álvarez-Osorio (1876-1929). It was opened in 1916 and is surrounded by an oval road for traffic and by the Palace of Ancient Art (now the Museum of Popular Arts and Customs), the Royal Pavilion and the Palace of Fine Arts (now the Archaeological Museum).