Castillo de Alcalá de Guadaíra

Seville enchants

The Real Alcázar of Seville is a group of palatial buildings located in the city of Seville, the construction of which began in the High Middle Ages, where multiple styles are superimposed, from the Islamic art of its first inhabitants, the Mudejar and Gothic of the period after the conquest of the city by the Castilian troops to the Renaissance and Baroque of later reforms.

The Palace of the Princes of Orleans and Bourbon, located in the centre of Villamanrique de la Condesa, was built in the 16th century over an old mill house. 

The Palace was renovated in the 19th century as a traditional Andalusian rural house with decorations with French influences due to the participation of French architects.
The Palace is divided into three large areas:

The Palace of San Telmo was built in 1682 to house the Seminary College of the University of Mareantes. In 1849 it became the residence of the Dukes of Montpensier, who completed the north tower and built the entrance to the hallway, the east wing and the ballroom.

The Palace of the Marquis de la Gomera is the most exceptional in Osuna. This 18th-century building by Juan Antonio Blanco was built circa 1770.

This 18th-century stately, civil building was once the seat of Osuna’s courthouse. As the inscription on the portal shows, it was built in 1738.

The former Sevilla Street, with a gentle slope, runs parallel to the monumental and artistic San Pedro Street. Its perspective is unique. Overshadowed by the massive Collegiate Church, this street appears to begin at the fig orchard that surrounds this town’s main temple. At the other end of the street is the tower of the Espíritu Santo Church, behind which the sun sets every afternoon.

Osuna has the best-preserved historic centre in Andalusia. In fact, it was declared a Historic-Artistic Site in 1967.