Seville, beautiful and diverse

The Chapel of La Virgen de Belén is located in the town of Navas de la Concepción in the province of Seville. It is a chapel dedicated to the Virgin of Bethlehem, located next to the mill. It is the place where the pilgrimage in honour of this Virgin was held until the end of the 19th century.

This convent houses magnificent works of art and important archives.

The convent of Santa María la Real was originally founded on 13 December 1409, the feast of Saint Lucy, in Calle San Vicente, Seville. The nuns were joined by others from the convent of Nuestra Señora del Valle in Seville in 1511.

The Monastery is located on a privately-owned estate, a few kilometres from the town on the road leading to Malcocinado. This is all that remains of the former Basilio Monastery. The chapel, which is used as a warehouse of the current farmhouse, consists of a single nave divided into two sections, one with a barrel vault and the other with a dome.

Located in the heart of the city of Ecija, the Royal Convent of Santa Ines belongs to the Order of Franciscan Poor Clares. It was first founded outside the city walls, subsequently moving to its current location, about two hundred yards from the city centre, bordering the road that led to the Sanctuary of the Patrona Nuestra Señora del Valle, after which it was named.

The building belonged to the Capuchin Fathers until the exclaustration and was taken over by the Order of the Sisters of the Cross in 1924.

The Convento de la Visitación de Santa Isabel (Philippian Mothers) was founded in the last quarter of the 16th century and has been occupied by various religious orders. It was originally a nunnery, which in 1731 joined the order of the Minim nuns, who took over the convent.

The Andalusian Centre of Contemporary Art (C.A.A.C., as for its Spanish acronym) was created in February 1990 with the intention of providing the Autonomous Region with an appropriate institution for the research, preservation, promotion and dissemination of contemporary art.