The Sacristy of the Nuestra Señora de la Oliva Parish Church, built between the 13th and 16th centuries, was designed by Hernán Ruíz II in 1568. It has been adapted to house a museum of its artistic treasures.
Located in Ecija’s historical centre, the “Casa-Museo Hermandad de San Gil” was created when the Sacramental Confraternity and Royal Archconfraternity (1563) found adequate space to carry out their mission and confraternity activities.
The Hospital del Pozo Santo is located in the square of the same name, in Seville. It was founded in 1667, on the initiative of the nuns Marta de Jesús Carrillo and Beatriz Jerónima de la Concepción, of the Franciscan Tertiary order, both of whom are buried on the right-hand side wall of the church.
This exhibition space is divided into two levels and showcases the exceptional artistic heritage put together by this historical Confraternity, which dates back to the late 15th century. The collection primarily consists of one-of-a-kind objects worn by the titular images and other items used in the processions, including the floats.
Much of the cloister of the Monastery of the Incarnation has been converted into a Museum of Sacred Art, which is structured around the main cloister. The Museum consists of 4 rooms that house a significant collection of the Child Jesus, goldwork and notable sculptures.
The Santa María Magdalena Parish Church is home to the Museum of Sacred Art. Opened in December 2010, boasts a fascinating collection of liturgical objects. The ceremonial items, treasured throughout the Church’s history, are on display in a designated area of the Church.
The church of San Juan de Dios has a permanent exhibition area where the processional and liturgical items of the Hermandad de la Amargura are displayed. One of the most noteworthy items is the rich trousseau of the Virgin, made up of jewelry, embroidered skirts and gold and silver crowns.