This is the museum of Villamanrique de la Condesa’s Confraternity of El Rocío. The exhibits highlight the age-old relationship of this Sevillian town with the El Rocío pilgrimage.
Through an interactive experience, this centre's content is dedicated to the world of the circus, with an exhibition of educational material that explores its history and different forms of expression. The visit includes innovative shows, where art, dance and theatre merge to interact with the public in a very entertaining way, ideal for families with children.
In 1513, the 4th Count of Ureña gifted the old San Sebastián Chapel and the adjoining charity hospital to the friars of the Order of Preachers so that they could found their convent. The Count had it recorded that the Chapel should not be demolished but rather incorporated into the new church. Its construction was completed on 7 March 1547.
The building is located in the heart of the historic centre of Lora del Río. It was part of the former Governor’s Palace or “Bailío”. Nowadays, it houses the municipal exhibition hall and the future local museum.
An interdisciplinary centre in which the people of Lora and visitors learn about its historical past, rich heritage and environmental diversity. The visitor can take an interpretative tour of the centre with information panels that explain the presence of the Order of the Knights of St John of Malta, both in Lora del Río and throughout La Vega, their legacy and architectural references.
The Sacristy of the Nuestra Señora de la Oliva Parish Church, built between the 13th and 16th centuries, was designed by Hernán Ruíz II in 1568. It has been adapted to house a museum of its artistic treasures.