The country estate, also known as Hacienda La Fuenlonguilla, is located half a kilometre along the road SE-457. It dates back to the mid-19th century, more specifically 1858. It was used for agricultural and livestock activities. The Hacienda’s original olive oil mill is still in perfect condition, as is the rest of the complex.
The walls are almost entirely made with rammed earth and embellished with bricks. The whole building has coffered ceilings and windows frames covered with Arabic tiles.
The ground plan is rectangular and divided into two areas: the living quarters of the former owners and the work area with the mill, where the oil press is located. The most prominent feature of its neoclassic-style façade is the main entrance with lowered arch nestled between large mouldings. The balcony adds a graceful touch with its beautiful wrought-iron railing and several windows with embedded grills.
The most striking element is the former oil mill. The structure of the mill is reminiscent of a Gothic cathedral as it has large towering pointed arches.
Opposite the Hacienda is a small park with a fountain, Fuente de la Plata, and a trough of Arab origin that can be accessed via the Paseo de la Fuenlonguilla.
In addition to the Oil Museum, the Hacienda has an Archaeological Museum and an exhibition of flamenco posters. Since 1991, the annual Reunión de Cante Jondo and the International Flamenco Competition have been held in the Hacienda’s courtyard. The posters designed for these events have resulted in a remarkable collection that is displayed here.