The building where the Vice-chancellor's Office and the University Schools of Philology and Geography and History are located is one of the noblest in the Spanish university, while at the same time it was originally one of the most splendid representations of the industrial architecture of the old regime.
In the northern part of Seville's Historical Centre, between the river and the old La Feria lagoon, the former cloistered convent of the Poor Clares was located.
Located in the heart of Seville's historic centre, the Casa de Pilatos, the largest and most sumptuous private residential complex in the town, is a privileged location, unique in Seville, for holding small and large private events.
It is located next to the remains of the walls of Seville and the gate of La Macarena, one of the gateways to it.
Its foundation dates from the second half of the 13th century, almost immediately after the town was reconquered by Ferdinand III the Saint, being one of the churches known as Alfonsinas, built during the reign of Alfonso X the Wise.
The clearly regionalist-style Coliseum is one of the best buildings in this trend and is part of the set of urban operations that were carried out in Seville from 1911 onwards on the occasion of the 1929 Ibero-American Exhibition.
Like other parishes in Seville, its origin dates back to the Reconquest of the town. It is located on the same site as a Roman temple, on which a Visigothic church and later a mosque were built. It is a Gothic-Mudejar type of church, although it was modified during the 17th and 18th centuries.
The Church of San Martín is one of the oldest temples in the town. It must have been built during the 15th century and it is believed that Alonso Rodríguez, the Master Builder of the Cathedral itself, was involved in its construction.